Matrox Millenium G200 overclockspeed!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Matrox Millenium G200 overclockspeed!

what are the maximum settings for a G200? I'm using "Performance Tuner".
    thankz,

Well, I've gotten mine up to 246 MHz GClk (160 MHz MClk), but your mileage may vary.

------------------
    I say "Here's a monkey wrench... If you bop me over the head with it long enough I maight wake up for a second."
    "I wrestled with reality for 27 years and I'm happy to say I finally won out over it."

Comment

uhm... Im really new to all this overclocking stuff. I use "preformance Tuner" and all I can adjust are "memory clock speed" and "engine clock speed". if I put my MCLK on 160Mhz, the engine goes on 120Mhz... is this ok?

Comment

I would suggest downloading MGATweak from http://mgatools.matroxusers.com/ - it was designed for the G200/G400 chipset and will probably give you the best results. If Performance Tuner is telling you 160MHz memory clock (MClk) and 120MHz graphic clock (GClk), it is not accessing the chip quite right. Those values sound backwards, as the MClk on G200s is lower than the GClk (usually divided by 1.5). Give MGATweak a try - I managed to increase my benchmark performance by about 1.5*, mostly from using it for overclocking. If you are going to get serious about it, make sure you have an adequate heatsink (and maybe fan) on the graphics chip.

------------------
        I say "Here's a monkey wrench... If you bop me over the head with it long enough I maight wake up for a second."
        "I wrestled with reality for 27 years and I'm happy to say I finally won out over it."

Comment

Allrighty, I'll try that!
          Thankz mate!

Comment

Anid - The memory clock will never be lower than the graphics clock.

Comment