Iiyama settings with Matrox g400 mill.Max

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Iiyama settings with Matrox g400 mill.Max

Could someone give me some suggestions on what settings I should have .I have a Iiyama 21" visionmaster model 510pro A201ht and Matrox g400 mill Max.Im new at building and have just finished my first build.I have the display settings at 800x600.The picture doesnt seem very clear and the color isnt the greatest.I dont play many games but I want to watch Dvd movies and surf the web for some high graphic weather related pages.The manual does not make any suggestions.If I change the monitor setting to the next level,the text gets pretty small.Is there a way to enlarge the text to compensate for this.Any help for a new learner would be really appreciated. Thanks again G.Jensen

Yep just going to control panel and display settings and under appearance you should be able alter the font size to hearts content.
    If things are blurry it maybe worth checking out the refresh rates. At 800 X 600 the display should be clear as anything with a 21" unless something is knackered.
    Chief Lemon Buyer no more Linux sucks but not as much
    Weather nut and sad git.

My Weather Page

Comment

I'm guessing you're using windows9x/2k.

You can choose the font size in the display properties. Just choose the settings tab and click on the advanced button. While you're there click on the monitor tab and load the correct monitor configuration from the disk that came with the monitor, if you haven't done so already. Allthough it does sound like a bigger problem because especially at 800x600 the picture should be extremely clear and the color fantastic.

Comment

And here is a monitor customization file for powerdesk 5 that I've made:

iiyama_a201ht.zip

Comment

Also make sure windows has detected your monitor properly,so the proper drivers have been loaded for it.

Comment