Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Linux and Matrox g400

hmm...
    Now I have the package in the root of the linux system, but I don't know what I shold do. I can open the package, but I don't know what those executable programs should do,,,
    because they do nothing. I still can't get higher resolutions or higher amount of colors. I am using RedHat linux 6.0 and Matrox G400 32mb MAX.
    I am a newbie in linux, so could you send accurate orders or pieces of advice, please.

--
    Ville Elomaa
    visit My homepages
    My computer:
    • matrox g400 MAX
    • pII 350
    • 128mb ram @ 100mhz
    • Panasonic pPanaSync s50

true lamers don't just write lame text, they are usingLAMERIZER

go and fetch your very own lamerizer from EXEC

Welcome to Linux. I can't give you any answers. What do the readme's say. If there like normal Linux support docs they're either very technical or not very technical and miss bits out.
    Linux has still a long way to go before the average Joe can use the system. Anyway posting this will push it further up the list.
    Chief Lemon Buyer no more Linux sucks but not as much
    Weather nut and sad git.

My Weather Page

Comment

I'm trying to do the same thing, only with RH 6.1. My friend the Linux guru says to run a program called XConfigurator. This should allow you to properly set up your XConfig file and allow you to change resolutions. In case you don't know, you change resolutions by hitting ctrl+alt and + or -. Hopefully I'll get a chance to try this tonight.

Paul
      Despite my nickname causing confusion, I have no religious affiliations.

Comment

I think toaster whats the specific drivers loading. Isn't there another forum for other operating systems. Yep! Alternative life styles. You may find your answer there.
        Chief Lemon Buyer no more Linux sucks but not as much
        Weather nut and sad git.

My Weather Page

Comment