Matrox still delivers quality!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Matrox still delivers quality!

About my previous posting about TV-out not working. Well, it seems my TV scart input simply has given up on me and luckily not my G400. So Matrox still delivers quality in my opinion. :-)

I am very disappointed in Matrox. How can they produce a card that claims to be AGP2X but cannot run stable on it? I thought I am alone in having this problem but guess not. I paid a lot of money for my G400 and I don't have much of them so I expect hiccup free performance. I did not ask for fastest, greatest but at least be compatible and stable.

Comment

I'm not a hardware expert, but as I understand it, doesn't the AGP settings depend on whether or not the mobo "can handle it?" Sorry if this is really off, but as I said, I'm not a hardware expert (or any expert for that matter ). If I'm wrong, please explain.
      "The most beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious. It is the source of all true art and all science. He to whom this emotion is a stranger, who can no longer pause to wonder and stand rapt in awe, is as good as dead: His eyes are closed"
      --- Albert Einstein

"Drag racing is for people that don't know how to brake and downshift at the same time."

Comment

your idea does make sense. anyone care to clarify this? anyway, it is strange to see so many people facing the problem of AGP 1x/2x with this card

i love my G400 but if this is the life of matrox user, i feel that it is not worth it especially when you have save up for this.

Comment

i'm sure it is a motherboard problem.
          my g400 use to work at agp2x (133fsb)in my old asus p2-b ..but now with the p3b-f i can only do 1x...
          so don't blame matrox if you haven't try your card in any other motherboard ...
          maybe it;s a problem with your machine

Comment