OpenGL won't work on G400 HELP

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OpenGL won't work on G400 HELP

OK. Granted I'm not an expert but I cannot get my G400 16 to work on OpenGL. In Hexen II it craps and kicks me back to software mode. In Half-Life it kicks me back out and says that my card doesn't support OpenGL. In Quake II the screen goes scrambled.
    My system is an Abit BX6 r2.0 Celeron 466 (not overclocked) and I am using 16 bit color. The card works great in Direct3D (ok it does crap occasionally in Half-Life). I have the latest drivers and Powerdesk from Matrox.
    Should I just get a different card???
    Matrox tech support was NO help at ALL.

Do you have DualHead Multi-Monitor enabled?

OpenGL will not work with Multi-Monitor mode enabled.

------------------
    Primary System: PIII-540 (450@4.5x120), Soyo 6BA+ III, 256MB PC100 ECC SDRAM, G400 MAX in multi-monitor mode. V2 SLI rig. Two Mitsubishi Diamond Pro 900u monitors, 3Com 3C905, SoundBlaster Live!, DeskTop Theater DTT2500 DIGITAL Speaker System (Sweeeeeet!), 2nd Parallel Port, WD AC41800 18GB HD, WD AC310100 10GB HD, Toshiba SD-M1212 6x DVD-ROM, HP 8100i CD-RW, Epson Stylus Pro, Sharp JX-9400 LJ-II compatible, OptiUPS PowerES 650, MS SideWinder Precision Pro USB joystick, Logitech 3-button mouse, Mitsumi keyboard, Win98 SE, Belkin OmniCube 4-port KVM

Secondary System: PII-266, Asus P2B BIOS 1008, 128MB PC100 ECC SDRAM, Millennium II, 3Com 3C590, ADSL Modem 640kbit down/90kbit up, 3Com 3C509, Mylex BT-930 SCSI card, Seagate 2GB Hawk, NEC 6x CD-ROM, Linux distro S.u.S.E. 6.1 (IP Masquerade works!)

Tertiary System: DFI G568IPC Intel 430HX chipset, P200MMX, 96MB of non-parity RAM, Millennium II, Intel Pro/100+ client NIC, SoundBlaster 16 MCD, Fujitsu 3.5GB HD, WD 1.2GB HD, Creative Dxr3 DVD decoder card, Hitachi GD-2500 6x DVD-ROM, Win98 SE

All specs subject to change.

[This message has been edited by IceStorm (edited 09-28-1999).]