PDA

View Full Version : G400 MAX has problem with Asua P3B-F ??



Picard
13th September 1999, 10:40
Hi Friends,

Do any of you use Asus P3B-F Mobo with
G400 MAX ? Is there any problem ?
Several friends said that there some problem
if Asus P2B-F combined with G200.

Your advice is very much appreciated.
Thanks in advance.

rickn
13th September 1999, 10:52
I have p2b-f and G400 32mb dualhead and have no problems at all. G400 is clocked at 160/200

LAMFDTK
13th September 1999, 11:24
NONE.

------------------
PIII-450, 128 HDSRAM, Asus P3BF, G400/32, SBLive!, Nokia 447Xi 17",

PurpleHaze
13th September 1999, 12:37
No problems on my P2B. And the only difference between it and the P2B-F is that the F has another PCI slot and one less ISA slot.

------------------
Ami Y. Koriuchi - foxyviolet@hotmail.com
Asus P2B 1010 - P3-500 - And a G400Max now.
256MB 6NS 70 GB of 10k RPM SCSI UW

Mustard is illegal here.

[This message has been edited by PurpleHaze (edited 09-13-1999).]

hamlinpc
13th September 1999, 14:44
I have had no problems with my G400 max on Asus P3B-F motherboard. I also have Rainbow Runner G series: Additional configuration: SB Live sound card and Adaptec SCSI controller.

Jorden
13th September 1999, 14:58
Ami, dear, the P3B-F is the jumpersless & "easily" OC'able Mobo of Asus.
The P2B-F is entirely different http://forums.murc.ws/ubb/wink.gif (with jumpers and all)

Jorden.

Picard
14th September 1999, 10:12
Friends,
Thanks alot for your nice attention and
information.

PurpleHaze
14th September 1999, 12:18
eck, does that mean I gotta go buy a new motherboard now Jorden? http://forums.murc.ws/ubb/smile.gif