Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I am very happy with my new G400 but is there something i'm missing?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I am very happy with my new G400 but is there something i'm missing?

I am very new to matrox products because I used to own a CL TNT card. This G400 dual head card is absolutely amaxing, I made sure to go thru my entire system and delete all the old nvidia drivers and when I installed the card I had the new 5.13.020/411.01.2110 drivers waiting so I never had to install the older version off the cd, I had no problems with install whatsoever but I know that on my tnt card I had to setup my card, setting the mipmaps,triliniar,antialaising,ect.. on this card it seems there are not to many things to adjust. I run the tech demo and everything seems to be on but is there any special settings you guys are setting up? One more thing is overclocking, I installed a nice big crystal cooler onto my heatsink so do you guys recommend the newest powerstrip for OC? if so what are you guys getting out of your cards? Thanks for any info on this.

Asus p2b(1009),P3 450,128mb pc100,G400 dual head,SB live,asus 50x,mitsumi cdr,ibm 10 gb,win 98
    Asus P2b(1011),P3 500,256 mb pc133,Matrox G400 DH,Asus 50x,Iomega zip,Mitsumi CDR,Ibm 20 gb hd,Promise ultra 66 controller,Sb Live,Win 2000 pro

I would recommend G200clk or G4set as an overclocker as you have far more control over options rather than just memory speed. Add the key ShowMeAllMatrox=1 in the registry and that will give you the advanced settings which give you a little more control of what is done, after that you have to hack the registry for other options.

Comment

Welcome to the wonderful world of Matrox!
      Always happy to see a new convert