Half-life and PD5!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Half-life and PD5!

Sorry if anyone feels I should have posted this on the gaming page, but this forum is teeming with life after the new driver release!

I've heard that half-life runs better (visually and faster) in OGL. Anyone have any comments?

Well, I can't get it to run in OGL mode. I've never tried before with my g200, so I'm not sure if I need a tweak anywhere.

Anyone else having problems? I get the window (This mode is not supported by the Open GL software) or something like that. It never initializes the video.

Are we doomed to run this game in d3d forever? Does it even matter?

It's been a long time since my last posr. Junior member, humph!

------------------
    Michael Frederick
    AMD K6-2 350 (@ 400)
    Epox MVP3G
    96MB PC100 10ns
    Mill G200 8MB AGP
    Win98
    Drivers 5.13.020 & 2.2 BIOS

[This message has been edited by Marius (edited 07-01-99).]

Multi-post syndrome...

[This message has been edited by SteveC (edited 07-01-99).]

Comment

It should work.... I'll check it later if no one else has by then, and see if I can sort it. Did you do the full uninstall of old drivers from your registry etc first?

------------------
      Cheers,
      Steve
      It's Only A Graphics Card!
      (But a damn good 'un!)

Comment

Open GL is still, if not more, pretty friggin broken on my machine with these drivers.

Comment