PDA

View Full Version : Resident Evil 3 probs



Zaarin
22nd January 2001, 11:07
I got this game a few days ago and when I booted it up, there's a bunch of vertical and horizontal lines all over the screen.
It appears that they are only on the parts of the screen that you can walk behind. And those parts also seems to be in a lower resolution than the rest of the game.
I've tried with lots of different resolutions but I can't get rid of the lines.

Has anyone else experienced this and knows how I can fix it?

Zaarin

spazm_1999
22nd January 2001, 11:40
Hi,

no need to worry there's a fix.... check in the manual there's a key that allow you to change the configuration. I think it's F2.... in last resort try them all. In the last menu (if my memory is still okay) there's an option which is named "Textures correction" (or very close to that) it should be checked, just uncheck it.... G400 doesn't support that mode.

It's a really good game, you should play it at 1600*1200*32, have fun.

Spazm

spazm_1999
22nd January 2001, 11:44
Just a little tip for that game, REMAP YOUR KEYS.... there's some conflits when you try to shoot at a zombie at the ground. If you don't know how send me a mail.

Spazm

Zaarin
22nd January 2001, 11:47
Thanx for the advice, it work perfectly now.
I have a gamepad so I don't have any key-problems http://forums.murc.ws/ubb/smile.gif

joelau
27th January 2001, 09:54
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by spazm_1999:
It's a really good game, you should play it at 1600*1200*32, have fun.

Spazm</font>

What is the hardware config you use to play at this mode ?
Extremely jerky on my machine, both movies & gameplay.

Regards.

spazm_1999
28th January 2001, 11:49
Hardware config? There's nothing you can set in that game except the resolution. I have no problem running neither the video nor the game at that resolution. Post you specs maybe we will see why you can't run it.

P3-667 retail - 256 mb PC-133 - G400 16DH - SBLive value - HollyWood+ - 2*Realtek 8029(AS) - Motorola 56K&cable modem - 1 matox 15g - Pioneer DVD-115f

Spazm

joelau
31st January 2001, 08:00
At 1024*768*32bits is ok. But any higher the framerate goes down.
At 1600*1200*16bits, gameplay slow down and movie jumpy.

Regards.

------------------
Dell Dimension 4100|P3-733Mhz|384MB Micron PC133 CL3|G400 32MB DH|SBLIVE|3Com 3C905c|Diamond fireport40|Quantum 15G|FUJITSU 1.3G MO|YAMAHA CRW4416SX|MGE 480VA UPS|Sony G500 21"|Win ME

[This message has been edited by joelau (edited 31 January 2001).]