Best gaming drivers for Win 98 SE?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best gaming drivers for Win 98 SE?

I've been using W2K for 6 months now so don't know.

Your in the wrong forums for this Dan. So to help you out (and get better exposure... off to Matrox Gaming you go
    "Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter, and those who matter don't mind." -- Dr. Seuss

"Always do good. It will gratify some and astonish the rest." ~Mark Twain

Comment

Though we are assuming Dan has a Matrox card aren't we Mike?

Oh aye, and anither tip for oor wee glesga boy is that ye can search the forums for previous answers to yer questions

I don't really read this all that much but I'd think it's been covered before (I do recall one topic, don't you Mike? )

Paul.
      Meet Jasmine.
      flickr.com/photos/pace3000

Comment

Personally, and with all due respect to Paul, I think this is an OK question to ask without resorting to the search function.

Firstly, I think the answer to this question isn't static. It'll change as drivers are updated and it's often dependant on hardware configuration and game selection.

Secondly, it's not an easy search as the key words are fairly common.

Dan, if you give us some idea of the hardware you're using, I'm sure a W2K gamer will chime in with his/her favorite driver selection.

Paul
        paulcs@flashcom.net

[This message has been edited by paulcs (edited 21 December 2000).]

Comment

Sheesh, so many words without anything useful. It is a valid question as new games and new drivers come out.