Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

UT Editor - Anyone experienced with it??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• UT Editor - Anyone experienced with it??

I was trying to remove all weapons to create an "Air Hammer" only version of CTF-Riot or CTF-Niven Experimental. I figured those were small maps well suited for our infamous Hammer only matches from the DeathMatch days.

I thought it would be a blast to have a Hammer only CTF map.

Anyway, I don't seem to be able get this to work. Can any of you guys give it a shot???

Paul
    "Never interfere with the enemy when he is in the process of destroying himself"

What is your Problem? What does not work?

Comment

I was able to remove all the weapons and amunition from the map but would get errors and respawn problems when the game started.

I would like to be able to respawn with the hammer as the only weapon. My problem is that I'm not experienced enough with game editors to get this to work.

Paul
      "Never interfere with the enemy when he is in the process of destroying himself"

Comment

Did you 'Paths define' after removing the items? Otherwise you will get problems with bots.

Comment

I pulled all the weapons out of the CTF-Niven map and the map works, I just can't figure out how to get the default weapon to be the air hammer and not the pistol when you enter the game. So does anyone know how to get the pistol out and the air hammer in as default weapon? I would like to just get the pistol out all together so you only have the air hammer as a weapon.

Oboy
          I LOVE THE HAMMER MATCHES!!!!
          Time to make the wafers!
          Oboy Inside!

intel P4 2.26 @ 2.957Ghz

"Life isn't like a box of chocolates...it's more like a jar of
          jalapenos. What you do today, might burn your ass tomorrow."

Comment