PDA

View Full Version : UT fps.....



Snake
7th June 2000, 14:38
Hi, I just wanna post and ask if these are good or bad since I'm not that much an expert about FPS, anyway, this is in Unreal Tournamet the drivers for my card are not the newest since I have some trouble with them in Half-Life.....

800x600 & 1024x768 16-bit ..average 45FPS

800x600 & 1024x768 32-bit ..average 40FPS

Is that any good?? And, i've updated the game to latest version 4.20, thanks...

PIII 450@504
128MB Ram
G400 Dual-Head
Gigabyte BX2000 mobo...
Windows 98 SE
DirectX 7.0a

Sanjuro Makabe
7th June 2000, 15:09
Hi there,
I think thats a pretty solid FPS, it looks normal to me...I think you can probably still tweak the game a little further to get even better fps...look on www.tweak3d.net (http://www.tweak3d.net) or www.3dspotlight.com (http://www.3dspotlight.com) or even www.planetunreal.com (http://www.planetunreal.com) for more info in tweaking UT...at least thats where I got all my info from...and I got pretty good fps...hehe...around 80 avg, 150 max

hope this helped...


------------------
Sanjuro Makabe

P!!!550E @ 803Mhz
ASUS P3V4X 1004.02, 4in1 4.22, AGP 4.03
128Mb PC100 C2 Ram
Matrox G400Max PD5.55
SBLive! LW3.0
WinMe 4.90.2525

Muad'Dib
7th June 2000, 19:58
Try disabling vsynch and see if that will get your fps up a bit. It brought mine from @40 to @250 at 800x600x32 or @150 at 1024x768x32 staring at a wall.... http://forums.murc.ws/ubb/biggrin.gif

Dimitri

With an Athlon @ 850/G400 MAX and some more crap.... http://forums.murc.ws/ubb/wink.gif

[This message has been edited by Muad'Dib (edited 08 June 2000).]

[This message has been edited by Muad'Dib (edited 10 June 2000).]

alien8
8th June 2000, 00:15
Those are some very impressive benchmarks with UT. I've got a celeron500 with 128mb, and @ 1024x768 32bit i get around 35.

------------------
PlanetUnreal (http://www.planetunreal.com) | ModCentral Unreal (http://www.planetunreal.com/modcentral)

Khalendar
9th June 2000, 12:19
dang.... that's hella good... i have a p3-500 with everything scsi and 256 megs of ram and i only avg 30fps. i'm using powerdesk 5.52 with vsync disabled.

------------------
-Khal

System Specs:
Asus P2B bios 1010
P3-500
256MB PC100
Adaptec 2940UW
G400 Max PD5.52, TGL 1.3
Diamond Voodoo2 12mb card
Pioneer Scsi 6x DVD
SoundBlaster Live
IBM 9.1gb UW Scsi
3com FastEthernet XL

Khalendar
9th June 2000, 12:21
oops forgot... i'm also running it at 640x480 at 16bit.... something must be wrong huh...