PDA

View Full Version : uneal tournament problems



LAMFDTK
20th December 1999, 06:40
Before this gets the Lock... http://forums.murc.ws/ubb/smile.gif

Go to your UT/System folder and replace the Unreal tour. INI. with the Default.ini. That means, delete the Unreal tour.ini and rename the default. Make sure you back up the default.ini in your UT folder, so when you scew up again you can perform the same task.

Maggi
20th December 1999, 08:05
Howdy seven !

Welcome aboard MURC ... http://forums.murc.ws/ubb/wink.gif

...

Back to topic:

Which API are you using (D3D or OGL) ???

------------------
Cheers,
Maggi
________________________

Working Rig:
Asus P2B-DS @ 100MHz FSB
Double Pentium III-450
4 x 128MB CAS2 SDRAM
Matrox Millennium G400 32MB DualHead
Eye-Q 777 (22" with 127kHz) on primary VGA
Nokia 445Xi (21") on secondary VGA

Home Rig:
Asus P2B-S Bios 1010 @ 100MHz FSB
Celeron 333A @ 500MHz
2 x 128MB CAS2 SDRAM
Matrox Millennium G400 32MB DualHead @ 150/200MHz
CTX VL710T (17")
and a brand new Pioneer 303S SCSI-DVD

seven
20th December 1999, 13:42
hi guys this ia happening in d3d i don,t under stand this game is fantastic but y would it suddenly not want to work anymore
all my other games work fine only this one work
i was playonline the last time it worked then i shut down the puter went to bed
the next morning i booted up and tryied to play and i get booted during the intro of it i hit esc then go into a game i can look all over the map but as soon as i hit the fire button i get booted back to the desktop in a second y y y y y y y y y????????????
thanks for your help lamfdtk and maggi but i,m not sur
what u mean lamfdtk can u tell me how in english for us aussies that r compute illerate????
thanks again cya seven

------------------
hell yeah i love this g 400 max

seven
20th December 1999, 16:01
hi i,ve had unreat tournament for over a week now and had no problems in fact i have had a great time
but to day when i went to play it won,t even get through the intro , then if i get into a game i can fly around no problems i did it for 5 mins but as soon as i fire to start the game bang booted back to the desktop
w t f !!!!anygame but not this one
oh oh i just noticed i,m in hardware?
maybe this should be in games?
but maybe this is a hardware problem?
:cool:

------------------
hell yeah i love this g 400 max

Maggi
21st December 1999, 03:39
Hi seven,

probably your config is messed up ...

open your unrealtournament.ini and search the entry

'first startup=...'

set that one to 'true', save changes, exit
and start UT.

then you can choose D3D as rendering API and it should be fine again.


------------------
Cheers,
Maggi
________________________

Working Rig:
Asus P2B-DS @ 100MHz FSB
Double Pentium III-450
4 x 128MB CAS2 SDRAM
Matrox Millennium G400 32MB DualHead
Eye-Q 777 (22" with 127kHz) on primary VGA
Nokia 445Xi (21") on secondary VGA

Home Rig:
Asus P2B-S Bios 1010 @ 100MHz FSB
Celeron 333A @ 500MHz
2 x 128MB CAS2 SDRAM
Matrox Millennium G400 32MB DualHead @ 150/200MHz
CTX VL710T (17")
and a brand new Pioneer 303S SCSI-DVD

seven
21st December 1999, 14:33
ok i must be blind or dumb i can not find any unreal tournament ini in the system folder am i looking in the right place?????
for some reason i can stay in the game untill i hit the fire button i,m really thinking that direct 7 a which i installed b 4 this happened has screwed my system
any help will be good ok
cys seven

------------------
hell yeah i love this g 400 max

agallag
21st December 1999, 18:41
C:\Program Files\UnrealTournament\System\UnrealTournament.ini

or possibly

C:\UnrealTournament\System\UnrealTournament.ini

[This message has been edited by agallag (edited 22 December 1999).]

merchant2112
23rd December 1999, 09:02
or start unreal in safe mode (ut save mode icon not windows safe mode.) this will redetect all hardware?

------------------
msi 6167 mobo k7 500 wk41 now at 650. 256 meg ram ,addtronics case w 250watt sp power supply, matrox g400, maxtor diammax 2500+ 10gig hd,10x aopen slot dvd, 3com 10/100 nic and 56k ext modem, sb live xgamer sound card, lots of controlers (joystick throttle rudder raceing wheel), 19in ctx monitor, microsoft inteli mouse explorer(5 buttons, and klipsch promedia v2-400 speakers.

noel

Jcole
23rd December 1999, 11:27
Umm, this is off the topic a bit, so mercy on me...

Maggi, have you ever thought that there might be a possibity that some of the mini MURCers might have been around reading these forums before you even knew about MURC? http://forums.murc.ws/ubb/biggrin.gif

The difference between murcer and mini murcer are measured in amount of postings, not in the time being a member, which is bit strange as i think http://forums.murc.ws/ubb/biggrin.gif. Well opinions, opinions.

Well, anyway.. does it really matter after all. Not really. http://forums.murc.ws/ubb/biggrin.gif

Sorry for interfering...

Scytale
23rd December 1999, 11:46
It seems to matter to you, or you wouldn't have bothered pressing the Submit button. http://forums.murc.ws/ubb/smile.gif