PDA

View Full Version : Athlon and TurboGL Performance



TT
9th October 1999, 15:49
Hi,
I know that the Pentium III / TurboGL combination is a good performer. What about the Athlon / TurboGL?

I Just ordered an Athlon and G400 Max - they are arriving next week. I would be interested to know how the new TurboGL performs with the Athlon. Most interested in Quake III and Unreal Tournament.

Still have time to change order if performance not up to scratch.

Marco
10th October 1999, 05:11
Hi Kenny!
Try out the new driver with beta Icd! With the full Icd and PD 5.3 I got decrease 5 fps in both Q2 and Q3.
Athlon will be better than P3 that's for sure. Think about to change board an processor!? http://forums.murc.ws/ubb/smile.gif

------------------
Celeron 300A@450
Asus P2B,G400 SH 32MB
128MB Cas2 PC100

Kenny[SP]
10th October 1999, 05:26
GREEB what do you think about my tgl results vs the 5.30 icd ?

Kenny[SP]
10th October 1999, 05:27
oops i made a typo excuse me Greebe http://forums.murc.ws/ubb/smile.gif !

Ken

Kenny[SP]
10th October 1999, 16:32
TT i think you can go for such that config because at 1024*768 and all to max in 32 bit i can get 31.9 fps with the regular icd, for an unknown reason now i cannot see any differences with the tgl (that's pretty stangre) and this is with a regular g400 not the max !

tish beta2
10th October 1999, 19:16
I would mean they prove that an Athlon 600 don't need no stink'in TurboGL http://forums.murc.ws/ubb/wink.gif