PDA

View Full Version : Quake2 d3dwrapper for g400



Tealshark2284
4th October 1999, 00:44
Before i got my g400 i owned a g200 card and
had a d3dwrapperfile for the g200 in quake2
Now i would like to ask:
is there a similar file where you can run q2
in d3d for the g400?
Please if anyone know where i can get it,
then please give me the URL!
Thanks!

Tealshark

Kruzin
4th October 1999, 06:09
Before you install GLD, backup you opengl32.dll and glu32.dll in your windows\system folder.

GLD will replace those files with it's own version, and does not replace them when you decide GLD sucks, and you uninstall it.

I guess the real question is why?. Q2 is an OGL game, runs best in OGL, and the G400 supports OGL quite decently. Why would you want to go through a wrapper?

Maggi
4th October 1999, 16:00
Not exactly the same (not from Matrox), but it could fulfill your needs:

ftp://ftp.scitechsoft.com/gld/beta/gldirect-2.0.0-b1.exe

It is also a OGL2D3D wrapper ...

------------------
Cheerio,
Maggi
________________________
Asus P2B-DS @ 103MHz FSB
2x P3-450 @ 464MHz
512MB CAS2 SDRAM
Millenium G400 32MB DH