PDA

View Full Version : BrookTree question



rei
15th September 1999, 14:15
is there generic or thirdparty software that will work with these tv tuners/cards for vidcap, or just tv tuning?

i find the bundled software is often badly designed beyond belief.

Grigory
16th September 1999, 00:54
Hi,

If you need fancy controls of TV tuner and, you have to use their "nice" http://forums.murc.ws/ubb/frown.gif software.

Vidcap32 can control the tuner, but it displays video in 1:1 size. You cannot get full screen view.

All these cards have common drivers that you can easily replace. However, the applications are different because of different TV tuners, presence/absence of FM tuner, other. You have to live with really buggy software, if you need full functionality.

I found the card itself and drivers to be very stable, but the software is...

Grigory

rei
16th September 1999, 01:29
does anyone have winvcr?

rei
16th September 1999, 19:45
nevermind, the brand newest aver drivers have a much improved tv tuner utility. http://forums.murc.ws/ubb/smile.gif