GLQuake 0.97, OGL and Win95

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GLQuake 0.97, OGL and Win95

Forgive my naivety but when running GLQuake 0.97 under Win95 with the new OGL drivers why do the resolutions look the same even though I'm specifying 640x480 for one shortcut and 1024x768 with another. I'm pretty new to the GLQuake "world" so is there anything I'm doing wrong? I'm not trying to run it in a window either. Admittedly when I look at the video option settings in Quake it says I'm running at 640 or 1024 but it looks pretty similar to me! Any ideas? The command line I'm using is GLQUAKE -width 1024 -height 768 -bpp 16. Thanks!

Should be working ...

Do you have an OSD on your monitor ?

------------------
    Cheers,
    Maggi

Asus P2B-S @ 112MHz FSB * Celeron300A @ 504MHz
    Heavily boosted by the Millenium G400 32MB SGRAM DualHead

Comment

Maggi,

Yes I have an OSD. My monitor is an Iiyama Vision Master Pro 17". What difference does an OSD make?

Cheers

John

Comment

uh...your OSD will tell you without a doubt what resolution your monitor is displaying...
        Core2 Duo E7500 2.93, Asus P5Q Pro Turbo, 4gig 1066 DDR2, 1gig Asus ENGTS250, SB X-Fi Gamer ,WD Caviar Black 1tb, Plextor PX-880SA, Dual Samsung 2494s

Comment

Oh I thought it was something more obscure than that. I'll have a look tonight and see what it says. Why does the resolution look the same though? Maybe its my eyesight ;-)

Thanks

John

Comment

It's just the game...it's old, and not very graphically detailed. The most noticable thing might be the text, getting smaller as the res increases...
            Core2 Duo E7500 2.93, Asus P5Q Pro Turbo, 4gig 1066 DDR2, 1gig Asus ENGTS250, SB X-Fi Gamer ,WD Caviar Black 1tb, Plextor PX-880SA, Dual Samsung 2494s

Comment

GlQuake runs fine for me, but QuakeWorld locks up the computer. It works fine with the wrapper, but not with the actual ICD. Erg!

While I'm at it, does GlQuake give you corrupted and/or miscolored textures?